Skip to main content | Skip to section menu | Access keys.

ClacksWeb - Clackmannanshire Council Online

Community Council Elections

Community Council Elections

Community Councils form a link between Clackmannanshire Council and local areas.

Residents of eight of Clackmannanshire's communities have elected the people who will represent their interests over the next 4 years.

Members of Alloa, Alva, Clackmannan, Dollar, Menstrie, Sauchie & Fishcross, Tillicoultry, Coalsnaughton & Devonside and Tullibody, Cambus & Glenochil community councils were elected unopposed.

In the ninth area, Muckhart, the election went to ballot and the votes were counted on Friday 21 October. The following candidates were elected as members of the Community Council:

John Anderson
Jonathan Bacon
Daniel Conroy
Stuart Dean
Jonathan Jordan
Philip Lord
Matthew Pease
Patrick Thompson
Marlene White
Valerie Whyte
Michael Wilson
Peter Wyatt

For full details of the results for all Community Councils, please see the Declarations of Results.