Skip to main content | Skip to section menu | Access keys.

ClacksWeb - Clackmannanshire Council Online

New Council Appointments

Published on:


March 2017

A meeting of Clackmannanshire Council today agreed a number of new political appointments.

The SNP now forms the political Administration with the following appointments having been made:

The new appointments are:

  • Council Leader - Cllr Les Sharp
  • Depute Council Leader - Cllr Donald Balsillie
  • Spokesperson for Education - Cllr Ellen Forson
  • Spokesperson for Health & Social Work - Cllr Les Sharp
  • Spokesperson for Environment & Housing - Cllr Tina Murphy
  • Chair of Audit & Finance Committee - Cllr Archie Drummond
  • Chair of Regulatory Committee - Cllr Craig Holden
  • Chair Scrutiny Committee - Cllr Graham Watt

The Provost is Councillor Gary Womersley and the Depute Provost Councillor Tina Murphy.

New Council Leader Les Sharp said: "Normal business is now resumed. The SNP will take our ambitious plans forward commencing with a balanced budget for the Council in the very near future."